Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committees of the 86th Legislature

Committees of the 86th Legislature

View committees for another session:  Chamber:
86th Legislature
House Committees Chair(s)
Aggregate Production Operations, Interim Study Terry Wilson   
Agriculture and Livestock Drew Springer   
Appropriations John Zerwas
Giovanni Capriglione   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Article II (Health & Human Services) Sarah Davis   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Article III (Public & Higher Education) Greg Bonnen   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles I, IV & V (General Government, the Judiciary, and Criminal Justice & Public Safety) Oscar Longoria   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles VI, VII & VIII (Natural Resources, Business & Economic Development, and Regulatory) Toni Rose   
Appropriations Subcommittee on State Infrastructure, Resiliency, and Investment Giovanni Capriglione   
Business and Industry Trey Martinez Fischer   
Calendars Four Price   
Corrections James White   
County Affairs Garnet Coleman   
Criminal Jurisprudence Nicole Collier   
Culture, Recreation, and Tourism John Cyrier   
Defense and Veterans' Affairs Dan Flynn   
Driver's License Issuance and Renewal, Select Briscoe Cain   
Elections Stephanie Klick   
Energy Resources Chris Paddie   
Environmental Regulation J.M. Lozano   
General Investigating Morgan Meyer   
Higher Education Chris Turner   
Homeland Security and Public Safety Poncho Nev├írez   
House Administration Charlie Geren   
Human Services James Frank   
Insurance Eddie Lucio, III   
International Relations and Economic Development Rafael Anchia   
Judiciary and Civil Jurisprudence Jeff Leach   
Juvenile Justice and Family Issues Harold V. Dutton, Jr.   
Land and Resource Management Tom Craddick   
Licensing and Administrative Procedures Tracy O. King   
Local and Consent Calendars Geanie Morrison   
Mass Violence Prevention and Community Safety, Select Drew Darby   
Natural Resources Lyle Larson   
Pensions, Investments, and Financial Services Jim Murphy   
Public Education Dan Huberty   
Public Health Senfronia Thompson   
Redistricting Phil King   
Resolutions Calendars Ryan Guillen   
State Affairs Dade Phelan   
Statewide Health Care Costs, Select Greg Bonnen   
Transportation Terry Canales   
Urban Affairs Angie Chen Button   
Ways and Means Dustin Burrows   
Senate Committees Chair(s)
Administration Bryan Hughes   
Agriculture Kel Seliger
Bob Hall   
Business and Commerce Kelly Hancock   
Criminal Justice John Whitmire   
Education Larry Taylor   
Finance Jane Nelson   
Health and Human Services Lois W. Kolkhorst   
Higher Education Brandon Creighton   
Intergovernmental Relations Eddie Lucio, Jr.   
Mass Violence Prevention and Community Safety, Select Joan Huffman   
Natural Resources and Economic Development Brian Birdwell   
Nominations Dawn Buckingham   
Property Tax Paul Bettencourt   
Redistricting, Select Joan Huffman   
Senate Chamber Review Bryan Hughes   
State Affairs Bryan Hughes
Joan Huffman   
Texas Ports, Select Brandon Creighton   
Transportation Robert Nichols   
Veteran Affairs and Border Security Donna Campbell   
Water and Rural Affairs Charles Perry   
Joint Committees Chair(s)
Coastal Barrier System Larry Taylor
Mayes Middleton   
Health and Human Services Transition, Legislative Oversight Jane Nelson
Four Price   
Judicial Selection, Texas Commission on David Beck   
Use of Prior Authorization and Utilization Review Processes Kelly Hancock   

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.