Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on Agency Services Management - 69th R.S. (1985)

Committee Members
John N. Leedom, Chair
Bill Sims, Vice Chair
Michael Anderson
Everett Anschutz
Robert Busse
Larry Kopp
Jim Lynaugh
T.C. Mallett
James McWhorter
Cecil Mills
Jerry Neef
M. Elaine Powell
Burt Raiford
Dick Robertson
George Schrader
Tom Suehs
Henry Thomason, Jr.
• Review and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
1. state agency energy consumption and efficiency, including use of electricity, gas, as well as facilities maintenance and design;
2. all aspects of transportation costs, including vehicle and aircraft maintenance and operations, use of fuels and lubricants, vehicle and aircraft acquisition, and state employee travel practices;
3. state printing costs, including reproduction processes and publications;
4. health service benefits to state employees, including alternative methods and survey-cost components;
5. utilization of high-tech equipment, including interactive video, facsimile interconnection, and satellite linkage;
6. state policies and practices relating to membership fees and conference attendance; and
7. proper use of personnel to include feasibility of pooling, productivity measures, training and performance incentives.

Appointed pursuant to SR 368.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.