Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on State Affairs - 63rd R.S. (1973)

Committee Members
Dave Finney, Chair
Pike Powers, Vice Chair
Larry Bales
Ronald C. Bird
Hilary B. Doran, Jr.
Ronald D. "Ronnie" Earle
Richard S. Geiger
Gene Green
Joe Hawn
Ray Hutchison
Eddie Bernice Johnson
Gene Jones
James J. Kaster
Dan Kubiak
Camm Lary
Mickey Leland
Gib Lewis
James 'Jim' Mattox
Ben Munson
Lindsey Rodriguez
Joseph F. Sage
E.L. Short
Joe Spurlock II
D.R. 'Tom' Uher
• Study state policies with regard to the efficient administration of a mass transit program.*
• Consider legislation which would implement the recommendations of the Texas Offshore Terminal Commission with regard to the construction of a superport off the coast of Texas.*

Ronald Earle (Member) appointed 12/16/1973. (House Journal, 63rd 1st C.S., p. 21. Letter from Price Daniel, Jr., Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, to Dorothy Hallman, Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives, December 16, 1973. See House Press Memos 1973, L1801.1 P926 1973.)
Charged by the Speaker to study the superport issue, December 10, 1973. (Press release, December 10, 1973 and letter from Price Daniel, Jr., Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, to Dolph Briscoe, Governor of Texas, December 11, 1973. See House Press Memos 1973, L1801.1 P926 1973.)

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.