Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

HCR 211, 80th Regular Session
Honoring Art Briles, head coach of the University of Houston football team, for his achievements.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Rick Noriega
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Kevin Bailey | Dwayne Bohac | Joe Crabb | John Davis | Yvonne Davis | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Jessica Farrar | Stephen Frost | Ana Hernandez | Scott Hochberg | Chuck Hopson | Borris Miles | Sid Miller | Geanie Morrison | Dora Olivo | Debbie Riddle | Robert Talton | Senfronia Thompson | Sylvester Turner | Hubert Vo | Beverly Woolley | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Rodney Ellis

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2007, 80th R.S., HCR 211

Resolutions--Congratulatory & Honorary

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.