Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 814, 78th Regular Session
Relating to motor vehicle financial responsibility; providing penalties.

Last action: Placed on intent calendar

Author: Roberto Gutierrez
Joint Author: John Davis | Senfronia Thompson | Larry Taylor | Bill Keffer
Coauthor: Ray Allen | Roberto Alonzo | Kevin Bailey | Leo Berman | Fred Brown | Bill Callegari | Gabi Canales | Carter Casteel | Warren Chisum | Wayne Christian | Robert Cook | Joe Crabb | Glenda Dawson | Joe Deshotel | Al Edwards | Craig Eiland | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Dan Ellis | David Farabee | Dan Flynn | Pete Gallego | Timoteo Garza | Charlie Geren | Toby Goodman | Ryan Guillen | Mike Hamilton | Peggy Hamric | Rick Hardcastle | Linda Harper-Brown | Will Hartnett | Glenn Hegar | Fred Hill | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Delwin Jones | Jesse Jones | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Mike Krusee | Edmund Kuempel | Jodie Laubenberg | Jerry Madden | Kenny Marchant | Brian McCall | Jim McReynolds | Jose Menendez | Ken Mercer | Tommy Merritt | Geanie Morrison | Anna Mowery | Joe Nixon | Ken Paxton | Robert Puente | Chente Quintanilla | Eddie Rodriguez | Gene Seaman | Jim Solis | Burt Solomons | Jack Stick | David Swinford | Corbin Van Arsdale | Mike Villarreal | George West | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Martha Wong | Bill Zedler | Byron Cook | Jaime Capelo | Aaron Peña
Sponsor: Gonzalo Barrientos

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Fees & Other Nontax Revenue--State
Insurance--Motor Vehicles
Vehicles & Traffic--Insurance/Financial Responsibility

House Committee: Insurance (John Smithee, Dennis Bonnen, Craig Eiland, Pete Gallego, Bill Keffer, Gene Seaman, Larry Taylor, Senfronia Thompson, Corbin Van Arsdale)
Minutes: March 24 2003 | April 9 2003
Senate Committee: Infrastructure Development and Security (Todd Staples, Gonzalo Barrientos, Kim Brimer, Bob Deuell, Rodney Ellis, Jon Lindsay, Frank Madla, Steve Ogden, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh, Jeff Wentworth)
Minutes: May 21 2003 | May 23 2003

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.