Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 3572, 83rd R.S.
Relating to the administration, collection, and enforcement of taxes on mixed beverages; imposing a tax on sales of mixed beverages; decreasing the rate of the current tax on mixed beverages.

Last action: Effective on 1/1/14

Author: Harvey Hilderbran
Joint Author: Craig Eiland | John Otto | Dwayne Bohac | Carol Alvarado
Coauthor: Roberto Alonzo | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Cindy Burkett | Stefani Carter | Byron Cook | Brandon Creighton | John Davis | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Gary Elkins | Jessica Farrar | Allen Fletcher | Ryan Guillen | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Donna Howard | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Phil King | Susan King | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | J. M. Lozano | José Menéndez | Rick Miller | Jim Murphy | Joseph Pickett | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Debbie Riddle | J. D. Sheffield | Van Taylor | Steve Toth
Sponsor: Tommy Williams

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2013, 83rd R.S.,ch. 1403, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/23/2013) Harvey Hilderbran (Chair) | Dwayne Bohac | Craig Eiland | John Kuempel | Ralph Sheffield |

Senate Members:
(appointed 05/24/2013) Tommy Williams (Chair) | Glenn Hegar | Juan Hinojosa | Joan Huffman | Eddie Lucio, Jr. |

Taxation--Alcoholic Beverages

House Committee: Ways & Means (Harvey Hilderbran, Dwayne Bohac, Angie Button, Craig Eiland, Naomi Gonzalez, Celia Israel, Trey Martinez Fischer, John Otto, Allan Ritter, Mark Strama)
Minutes: April 9 2013 | April 18 2013
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Tommy Williams, Brian Birdwell, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Kelly Hancock, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Charles Schwertner, Kel Seliger, Royce West, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Senate Committee: Finance-S/C on Fiscal Matters (Glenn Hegar, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, John Whitmire)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.