Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill detailsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Bill details Help  |  Status

HCR 114, 69th R.S.
Creating a special committee to select the Texas State Artist.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Gerald Geistweidt
Sponsor: Bill Sims

Remarks: House members of the Committee to Designate the State Artist are: Gib Lewis, Bruce Gibson and Patricia Hill, appointed 7/26/85. Senate Members: Cindi Krier, John Montford, Bill Sims- 1985 Senate Members: Tati Santiesteban, Bob Glasgow, Don Henderson- 1986.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1985, 69th R.S., HCR 114

Resolutions--Official Designations--Miscellaneous

House Committee: Cultural & Historical Resources ()
Minutes: May 1 1985
Senate Committee: Administration, Special (Roy Blake, John Traeger, Chet Brooks, Kent Caperton, Ray Farabee, O.H. Harris, Ed Howard, Grant Jones, Oscar Mauzy, Carl Parker, H. Santiesteban)
Minutes: May 25 1985

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.