Legislative Reference Library

Texas Legislators: Past & Present

Joe Coffey

Joe Coffey
Full Name: Joe F. Coffey
Death date: Deceased, date unknown

Terms of Service

  • House, 33rd (1) (2) Legislature
    1/14/1913 - 3/26/1914
  • House, 32nd Legislature
    1/10/1911 - 1/14/1913
(1) "Two Representatives Named: Special Election Held in Falls County and Sixty-Third District - J.M. Kennedy and N.P. Houx Unopposed," 9/9/1914, p. 8. Results of special election 9/8/1914. J.M. Kennedy, "editor of Marlin Daily Democrat," and Major Houx is "at present chairman of the democratic executive committee of Limestone County." Fields resigned to be Lott postmaster; Coffey resigned to be Eddy postmaster. Galveston Daily News .
(2) N.P. Houx, sworn 9/9/1914, succeeded Joe F. Coffey, resigned 3/26/1914. Members of the Texas Congress 1836-1845; Members of the Texas Legislature 1846-2004 2005.

Biographical Notes and Resources


LRL Home | View full site