Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 40th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 40th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 11, 1927    1st 1
Wednesday, January 12, 1927    2nd 11
Thursday, January 13, 1927    3rd 17
Friday, January 14, 1927    4th 40
Saturday, January 15, 1927    4th Cont. 49
Monday, January 17, 1927    5th 53
Tuesday, January 18, 1927    6th 74
Wednesday, January 19, 1927    7th 81
Thursday, January 20, 1927    8th 89
Friday, January 21, 1927    9th 126
Monday, January 24, 1927    10th 163
Tuesday, January 25, 1927    11th 172
Wednesday, January 26, 1927    12th 195
Thursday, January 27, 1927    13th 221
Friday, January 28, 1927    14th 241
Monday, January 31, 1927    15th 261
Tuesday, February 1, 1927    16th 285
Wednesday, February 2, 1927    17th 297
Thursday, February 3, 1927    17th Cont. 307
Friday, February 4, 1927    18th 326
Saturday, February 5, 1927    18th Cont. 341
Monday, February 7, 1927    19th 344
Tuesday, February 8, 1927    19th Cont. 441
Wednesday, February 9, 1927    20th 447
Thursday, February 10, 1927    21st 468
Friday, February 11, 1927    22nd 499
Saturday, February 12, 1927    22nd Cont. 530
Monday, February 14, 1927    23rd 546
Tuesday, February 15, 1927    23rd Cont. 508
Wednesday, February 16, 1927    24th 592
Thursday, February 17, 1927    25th 629
Friday, February 18, 1927    26th 668
Saturday, February 19, 1927    26th Cont. 711
Monday, February 21, 1927    27th 725
Wednesday, February 23, 1927    28th 736
Thursday, February 24, 1927    28th Cont. 763
Friday, February 25, 1927    29th 819
Saturday, February 26, 1927    29th Cont. 856
Monday, February 28, 1927    30th 866
Tuesday, March 1, 1927    30th Cont. 901
Wednesday, March 2, 1927    31st 946
Thursday, March 3, 1927    32nd 967
Saturday, March 5, 1927    33rd 1013
Monday, March 7, 1927    33rd Cont. 1049
Monday, March 7, 1927    34th 1115
Tuesday, March 8, 1927    35th 1127
Wednesday, March 9, 1927    35th Cont. 1144
Thursday, March 10, 1927    36th 1198
Friday, March 11, 1927    37th 1251
Monday, March 14, 1927    37th Cont. 1362
Monday, March 14, 1927    38th 1386
Tuesday, March 15, 1927    38th Cont. 1449
Tuesday, March 15, 1927    39th 1504
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.