Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 40th Legislature, 1st C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 40th Legislature, First Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Monday, May 9, 1927    1st 1
Tuesday, May 10, 1927    2nd 8
Wednesday, May 11, 1927    3rd 20
Thursday, May 12, 1927    4th 22
Friday, May 13, 1927    5th 26
Monday, May 16, 1927    6th 35
Tuesday, May 17, 1927    6th Cont. 44
Wednesday, May 18, 1927    7th 62
Thursday, May 19, 1927    7th Cont. 65
Friday, May 20, 1927    7th Cont. 92
Monday, May 23, 1927    8th 100
Tuesday, May 24, 1927    8th Cont. 124
Tuesday, May 24, 1927    9th 139
Wednesday, May 25, 1927    10th 151
Thursday, May 26, 1927    11th 183
Friday, May 27, 1927    11th Cont. 213
Friday, May 27, 1927    12th 233
Monday, May 30, 1927    13th 240
Tuesday, May 31, 1927    14th 282
Wednesday, June 1, 1927    15th 314
Thursday, June 2, 1927    15th Cont. 373
Friday, June 3, 1927    15th Cont. 431
Saturday, June 4, 1927    16th 500
Monday, June 6, 1927    17th 570
Tuesday, June 7, 1927    17th Cont. 608
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.