Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 45th Legislature, 1st C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 45th Legislature, First Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Thursday, May 27, 1937    1st 1
Friday, May 28, 1937    2nd 18
Monday, May 31, 1937    3rd 22
Tuesday, June 1, 1937    4th 42
Friday, June 4, 1937    4th Cont. 52
Friday, June 4, 1937    5th 54
Monday, June 7, 1937    6th 64
Tuesday, June 8, 1937    7th 72
Wednesday, June 9, 1937    8th 76
Thursday, June 10, 1937    8th Cont. 84
Monday, June 14, 1937    9th 97
Tuesday, June 15, 1937    10th 127
Wednesday, June 16, 1937    10th Cont. 139
Wednesday, June 16, 1937    11th 147
Thursday, June 17, 1937    12th 148
Monday, June 21, 1937    13th 183
Tuesday, June 22, 1937    14th 220
Wednesday, June 23, 1937    15th 235
Thursday, June 24, 1937    15th Cont. 354
Friday, June 25, 1937    15th Cont. 421
List of bills by author    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.