Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committees of the 82nd Legislature

Committees of the 82nd Legislature

View committees for another session:  Chamber:
82nd Legislature
House Committees Chair(s)
Agriculture and Livestock Richard "Rick" Hardcastle   
Appropriations Jim Pitts   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Article II (Health & Human Services) John Zerwas   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Article III (Public & Higher Education) Scott Hochberg   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles I, IV & V (General Government, the Judiciary, and Criminal Justice & Public Safety) John Otto   
Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles VI, VII & VIII (Natural Resources, Business & Economic Development, and Regulatory) Drew Darby   
Appropriations Subcommittee on the Current Fiscal Condition Jimmie Don Aycock   
Border and Intergovernmental Affairs Veronica Gonzales   
Business and Industry Joe Deshotel   
Calendars Todd Hunter   
Corrections Jerry Madden   
County Affairs Garnet Coleman   
Criminal Jurisprudence Pete Gallego   
Culture, Recreation, and Tourism Ryan Guillen   
Defense and Veterans' Affairs Joe C. Pickett   
Economic and Small Business Development John E. Davis   
Election Contest District 48, Select Todd Hunter   
Elections Larry Taylor   
Energy Resources Jim Keffer   
Environmental Regulation Wayne Smith   
General Investigating and Ethics Chuck Hopson   
General Revenue Dedicated Accounts, Interim John Otto
Drew Darby   
Government Efficiency and Reform William "Bill" Callegari   
Higher Education Dan Branch   
Homeland Security and Public Safety Sid Miller   
House Administration Charlie Geren   
Human Services Richard Peña Raymond   
Insurance John Smithee   
Judiciary and Civil Jurisprudence Jim Jackson   
Land and Resource Management René O. Oliveira   
Licensing and Administrative Procedures Mike 'Tuffy' Hamilton   
Local and Consent Calendars Senfronia Thompson   
Manufacturing, Interim Jim Murphy   
Natural Resources Allan Ritter   
Pensions, Investments, and Financial Services Vicki Truitt   
Public Education Rob Eissler   
Public Health Lois W. Kolkhorst   
Redistricting Burt Solomons   
Rules and Resolutions Ruth Jones McClendon   
State Affairs Byron Cook   
State Sovereignty, Select Brandon Creighton   
Technology Aaron Peña   
Texas Response to Federal Sequestration, Interim Linda Harper-Brown   
Transportation Larry Phillips   
Urban Affairs Harold V. Dutton, Jr.   
Voter Identification and Voter Fraud, Select Dennis Bonnen   
Ways and Means Harvey Hilderbran   
Senate Committees Chair(s)
Administration Kevin Eltife   
Agriculture, Rural Affairs, and Homeland Security Craig Estes   
Business and Commerce John Carona   
Committee of the Whole Senate    
Criminal Justice John Whitmire   
Economic Development Mike Jackson
Bob Deuell   
Education Florence Shapiro
Dan Patrick   
Finance Steve Ogden
Tommy Williams   
Finance Subcommittee on Articles VI and VII Tommy Williams   
Finance Subcommittee on Fiscal Matters Robert Duncan   
Finance Subcommittee on Higher Education Funding Royce West   
Finance Subcommittee on Medicaid Jane Nelson   
Finance Subcommittee on Public Education Funding Florence Shapiro   
Finance Subcommittee on Public Safety John Whitmire   
Government Organization Rodney Ellis
Judith Zaffirini   
Health and Human Services Jane Nelson   
Higher Education Judith Zaffirini
Kel Seliger   
Intergovernmental Relations Royce West
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa   
Intergovernmental Relations Subcommittee on Flooding and Evacuations Mario Gallegos   
International Relations and Trade Eddie Lucio, Jr.   
Jurisprudence Chris Harris
Royce West   
Natural Resources Troy Fraser   
Nominations Glenn Hegar
Bob Deuell   
Open Government, Select Rodney Ellis
Jeff Wentworth   
Redistricting, Select Kel Seliger   
State Affairs Robert Duncan   
Transportation and Homeland Security Tommy Williams
Robert Nichols   
Veteran Affairs and Military Installations Leticia Van de Putte   
Joint Committees Chair(s)
Aging Elliott Naishtat   
Alzheimer's Disease, Interim Jane Nelson
John Zerwas   
Bexar Metropolitan Water District, Oversight Carlos Uresti
Lyle Larson   
Cruise Industry Development Todd Hunter
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa   
Economic Development, Select James Epperson, Jr.   
Edwards Aquifer, Oversight Troy Fraser
Doug Miller   
Higher Education Governance, Excellence, and Transparency, Oversight Judith Zaffirini
Dan Branch   
Human Trafficking, Interim Leticia Van de Putte
Senfronia Thompson   
Medicaid Reform Waiver, Legislative Oversight Jane Nelson   
Partnership Advisory Commission Jim Murphy   
Public School Finance System, Interim Florence Shapiro
Jimmie Don Aycock   
Seacoast Territory Insurance, Interim John Carona
John Smithee   
Texas Environmental Flows Advisory Group Troy Fraser
Allan Ritter   
Windstorm Insurance, Oversight John Carona
Larry Taylor   

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.