Court of Claims - 8th R.S. (1859)

Committee Members


Senators Guinn, Paschal, and Throckmorton appointed 11/10/1859 to meet in conjunction with the committee from the House on the Court of Claims. Identified as "Joint Select Committee on the Court of Claims" (Senate Journal, 8th R.S., p. 14, 50).

Throckmorton listed as Chair of the joint committee 12/2/1859, Erath added 1/26/1860 (Senate Journal, 8th R.S., pp. 101, 370).

Representatives Craig, Shannon, Shelton, Blackstone Davis of Bastrop, and Crawford appointed 11/9/1859 (House Journal, 8th R.S., p. 21).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.