Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Constitutional Revision Commission - 60th R.S. (1967)

Committee Members
A.M. Aikin, Jr.
W.R. 'Bill' Archer
Bill Braecklein
R.H. 'Dick' Cory
Henry Grover
Grady Hazlewood
Alonzo W. Jamison
Don Kennard
Randy Pendleton
J.P. Word
• Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Texas, that there is hereby created a Constitutional Revision Commission, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission," to make revision thereof, after careful and impartial research and a thoughtful and responsible study of its provisions.
• The Commission shall draft and recommend to the 61st Legislature in writing and deliver to the elected Members of the 61st Legislature a new or revised State Constitution at least 30 days prior to the date of the convening of the 61st Legislature; however, if an agreement cannot be reached on an entirely new Constitution, the Commission shall propose revisions of parts of the present Constitution.

House members appointed by Speaker 7/13/1967 and Senate members appointed by Commission (see House Journal, p. 3332), pursuant to HSR 429.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.