Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on State Affairs, Interim - 72nd R.S. (1991)

Committee Members
Robert J. 'Bob' Glasgow, Chair
Rodney Ellis
John N. Leedom
Eddie Lucio
• The Committee shall examine the functions of the Department of Transportation, including issues ranging from organization to regulatory procedures.
• The Committee shall study and monitor the use of the Workers' Compensation State Fund.
• The Committee shall monitor the operations of the General Services Commission as amended by HB 39, 72nd Legislature, 2nd Called Session.
• The Committee shall study how responsive the state workforce is to the changing economic needs of our state including the effectiveness of programs to assist the unemployed and the underemployed and policies designed to increase the productivity and employability of citizens of Texas.
• Monitor legislation related to the Office of Administrative Hearings, the Ethics Commission, Auto Theft Prevention Authority, Commission on Fire Protection, and the Office of the Comptroller's Property Tax Division. Examine issues related to transition, organization and regulatory procedures.*

Bob Glasgow (Chair), John Leedom (Member), and Eddie Lucio (Member) were appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in letters dated September 16, 1991. In letters dated December 10, 1991, the Lieutenant Governor appointed Rodney Ellis (Member) and added Charge 4 to the Committee's charges.(See Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock Appointments 1991-1999 L1803.1 P926a1991-1999)

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.