Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on Agency Funds Management - 68th R.S. (1983)

Committee Members
John N. Leedom, Chair
Chet Edwards, Vice Chair
Daniel Flynn
Susan Grotevant
Catherine Hannah
Larry Kopp
T.C. Mallett
Lynn Moak
Jerry Neef
Ann Richards
Dennis Thomas
John Tolleson
• Study overall fund management practices of the state and make appropriate recommendations to improve the manner in which those funds are administered, whether within or without the jurisdiction of the State Treasury. Examine state agency handling of funds held independently from the State Treasury and of funds subject to periodic deposit in the State Treasury to determine whether agency policies are maximizing the interest income received by the state from the investment of such funds; examine, from the viewpoint of financial efficiency, state agency handling of earned federal funds; examine the unexpended balances held by state agencies in excess of biennial expenditures towards the recommendation of suitable policies with respect to the reappropriation of those balances; and examine and undertake a cash management analysis to determine the best methods of developing and coordinating more effective cash management functions and investment decisions for the state.

Appointed pursuant to SR 524.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.