Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Senate Committee on Agency Funds Management - 68th R.S. (1983)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Daniel Flynn
  • Susan Grotevant
  • Catherine Hannah
  • Larry Kopp
  • T.C. Mallett
  • Lynn Moak
  • Jerry Neef
  • Ann Richards
  • Dennis Thomas
  • John Tolleson


  • Study overall fund management practices of the state and make appropriate recommendations to improve the manner in which those funds are administered, whether within or without the jurisdiction of the State Treasury. Examine state agency handling of funds held independently from the State Treasury and of funds subject to periodic deposit in the State Treasury to determine whether agency policies are maximizing the interest income received by the state from the investment of such funds; examine, from the viewpoint of financial efficiency, state agency handling of earned federal funds; examine the unexpended balances held by state agencies in excess of biennial expenditures towards the recommendation of suitable policies with respect to the reappropriation of those balances; and examine and undertake a cash management analysis to determine the best methods of developing and coordinating more effective cash management functions and investment decisions for the state.


Appointed pursuant to SR 524.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.