Higher Education, Select - 72nd R.S. (1991)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Nancy Atlas
  • Harry M. Reasoner
  • Herbert H. Reynolds
  • Joe Rushing
  • Bill Webb
  • H. Bartell Zachry, Jr.



Appointed by the Speaker and the Lieutenant Governor, 9/27/1991. (Lieutenant Governor Bob Bullock Appointments 1991-1999, L1803.1 P926A 1991-1999.

Harry M. Reasoner (Member), was an ex-officio member of the Select Committee by virtue of his position as chairman of the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board. His initial appointment expired 8/31/1991, however, he continued to serve until Nancy Atlas (Member) was appointed chair of the Coordinating Board on 1/02/1992.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.