Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Capital Construction, Select, Interim - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members
Bill Sims, Co-Chair
Ric Williamson, Co-Chair
Grant Jones
Florence Shapiro
Jim Tallas
Camilla Bordie
Barry L. Friedman
Joseph Giglio
Garey Gilley
Ray Hutchison
Daniel Matheson III
William McGee
Larry M. Rice
Max Sherman
James K. Wilhelm
Thomas G. Yantis
• Study the financing of public capital facilities. The study shall include, but not be limited to, an assessment of infrastructure needs, a review and evaluation of current procedures and construction priorities, and recommendations for improving the existing funding mechanisms.

Appointed pursuant to HCR 189.
House members and public members William McGee, and Larry Rice appointed 3/25/1988. Public member Garey Gilley appointed 4/4/1988. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Represenatives, March 25, 1988 and April 4, 1988. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 2.)
Senator Bill Sims and public members Joseph Giglio, Camilla Bordie, Ray Hutchison and Max Sherman appointed 3/17/1988. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, March 17, 1988. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la 1987-90 3.)
Public members Barry Friedman, Florence Shapiro, Daniel Matheson, Thomas Yantis and James Wilhelm appointed by the Governor.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.