Workers Compensation, Select - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members



Senate members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 9/9/1987. Ray Farabee (Co-Chair) resigned 3/4/1988. Bob Glasgow appointed Co-Chair and John Montford appointed 2/19/1988. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, September 9, 1987 and February 19, 1988. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la)

House members appointed by the Speaker 11/6/1987. Bob Leonard resigned 12/17/1987. Rick Perry appointed 12/21/1987. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, November 6, 1987 and December 21, 1987. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)

Appointed pursuant to HCR 27, 70th Leg., 2nd C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.