Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Cancer in Texas, Task Force on - 68th R.S. (1983)

Committee Members
Chet Brooks
Mike Millsap
Public members
James D. Dannenbaum, Chair
John C. Bagwell
Ben Barnes
Robert Bernstein
G. Valter Brindley
D. Clifford Burross
Grover Bynum
Robert B. Caraway
Horace Cardwell
Henry M. Carney
Joaquin Cigarroa
John J. Costanzi
Edwin L. Cox
Mrs. David Farb
Joe H. Foy
Larry K. Fuller
Mary Nell Garrison
Robert Gilmartin
Mrs. Marty Griffith
Paul Haas
Hetta Heath
James Ivers
Richard Johnson
Travis Camp Johnson
Dee J. Kelly
Charles Leavell
Charles LeMaistre
William McGee
H.O. McKenzie
J. Mark McLaughlin
Henry Morrison
Charles Mullins
Michael A. Myers
Durwood Neal
Robert Nichols
W.D. Noel
Margaret Purvis
B.M. Rankin
Patty Reagan
Ben Rogers
Max Sherman
Janie Sieberg
Charles M. Simmons
Donald Spencer
Lillian Taubert
Larry Temple
James Terrell
Enrique Trapp
Jerry Walsh
Barbara Lord Watkins
• Draft a broad-based plan and identify programs with the greatest possibility of producing results of great benefit to the people of Texas. It will concentrate on 3 areas: a review of the state's current cancer resources; identification of new resources that may be necessary; and recommendations for consideration by both the Legislature and the private sector.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.