Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Indigent Health Care, Task Force on - 68th R.S. (1983)

Committee Members
Gordon 'Doc' Arnold, Vice Chair
Chet Brooks
Christine Hernandez
Don Lee
Jesse Oliver
John Traeger
Public members
Helen Farabee, Chair
Ron Anderson
Tom Bacus
Joseph Boro
Les Brown
Jamie H. Clements
Lester J. Cranek
Thomas Dunning
Frances Goff
B.D. Griffin
Mary Haynes
Bobby Henson
Don Horn
Lynn Leverty
Dora McDonald
Morton H. Meyerson
Ron Mullen
Cy Rone
Beto Salinas
Jim Tyson
Mary Walker
Lowell Wilder
  • Explore and collect information about needs and problems in the delivery of health care to indigents and develop proposed solutions to those problems. The Task Force is charged with presenting a package of findings and recommendations to the 69th Texas Legislature. This package should propose a pilot program approach to implement and test the Task Force's recommended methods of delivering health care to indigents. In the course of its work, the Task Force should address four subjects: who is at risk and what eligibility criteria should be applied to those individuals; the scope of services to be provided; administrative structure to operate a program; and methods of finance.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.