House Committee on Land and Resource Management - 78th R.S. (2003)

Committee Members


  • Examine the effect that the changes made by SB 89 76th R.S., have had on the annexation process in the state and determine if any further changes to the law need to be made.
  • Evaluate need and possible strategies for a stable, long-term funding source for coastal hazard mitigation and the coastal erosion program at the General Land Office.
  • Evaluate the necessity of and potential state, local and private funding mechanisms for a purchase of development rights programs in the state.
  • Monitor agencies and programs under the committee's jurisdiction.


Tony Goolsby relinquished membership 4/10/2003 when appointed Vice Chair of Committee on Higher Education. Juan Escobar appointed 5/16/2003.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.