Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Senate Committee on Auditing of State Highway Department - 44th R.S. (1935)

Committee Members
William Dent Pace
Frank Hill Rawlings
John Sayers Redditt
Albert Stone
Grady Woodruff
• Investigate and make recommendations to the Forty-fifth R.S., as follows:

First, recommendations as to the establishment of an equitable and legally empowered Claims Board which would have the authority to adjust claims by or against the State Highway Department, and by or against contractors, without the necessity of having the Legislature authorize the filing of suits;

Second, recommendations as to changes, if any, necessary in the auditing and accounting system of the State Highway Department so that audits can be made annually or during each biennium without the necessity of the expenditure of large sums of money in complete audits unless some good and sufficient reason should be presented for the complete audit;

Third, recommendations as to any other changes or matters in connection with the State Highway Department and its administrative divisions.

2nd C.S.: Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 11/12/1935, pursuant to SR 18, 44th Legislature, 2nd C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.