Committee on Transition Services Task Force - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Anita Anderson
  • Patricia Anderson
  • Juanita Barker
  • Catherine Dayle Bebee
  • Jay Bond
  • Lovelle Brown
  • James E. Bush
  • Ken Crow
  • Kathy Davis
  • Robbie Davis
  • Ellen M. Day
  • Jane Dean
  • Christine Devall
  • Kitty Dorsey
  • George Washington Dutton
  • William F. Eckstein
  • Grace England
  • Paul Ferris
  • Jayne Harris
  • Marge Holmes
  • Ora Houston
  • William Koehler
  • Jean Kueker
  • Kay Lambert
  • Eugene Lenz
  • Leigh Leslie
  • Christi Mallette
  • Patricia McCallum
  • Spencer F. McClure
  • Terrell I. Murphy
  • Merry Nielsen
  • Carole Patterson
  • Frank Perdue
  • Steven Polunsky
  • Burt Pusch
  • Charles Raeke
  • Carl Risinger
  • Virginia Roberts
  • Ron Rocha
  • David F. Rollins
  • Penny Seay
  • Sharon Sheldon
  • Judith Sokolow
  • Rona Statman
  • Cathy Stocker
  • Stephanie Thomas
  • Duane Thomas
  • Karen Wolffe



The Task Force had its origin as an unofficial voluntary group including representatives from disability organizations, state agencies, private agencies, educational organizations, parents, and other interested persons. In 1987, the 70th Legislature passed SCR 123 formally establishing the Transition Services Task Force.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.