Senate Committee on Rio Grande Valley Hurricane Damage - 43rd R.S. (1933)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Ernest E. Witt


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Appointed by Lieutenant Governor pursuant to SR 5 by Parr with Lieutenant Governor named committee member in resolution. SR 7 by Blackert expanded committee's charge to assess damage at Aransas Pass. Final report limited to Rio Grande Valley damage assessment as train schedule did not permit visiting both locations. Lt. Gov. Witt, along with Sen. Parr, Hopkins, Martin, Pace, and Stone signed report. Sen. Woodward, Holbrook, and Beck did not sign report. No resignations and/or subsequent appointments to committee located in Journal.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.