Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislators and Leaders - Texas Legislators: Past & Present - Legislation by member

Legislation authored by Jim Earthman

Includes legislation with Jim Earthman as the primary author for the 61st through 62nd Legislatures. For other types of authorship, search the Legislative Archive System.

62nd Regular Session
HB 109 Caption: Relating to the procedure for becoming a write-in candidate in certain elections and to the counting and canvassing of votes cast for write-in candidates and unopposed candidates.
HB 713 Caption: Relating to the issuance and use of a single license plate for motor vehicles.
HB 1115 Caption: Relating to the issuance of license plates by the State Highway Department.
HB 1116 Caption: Relating to the powers and duties of the presiding judge of a special canvassing board of absentee voting.
HJR 47 Caption: Proposing an amendment to provide an annual salary for the Members of the Legislature and for the Lieutenant Governor and Speaker of the House of Representatives.
HJR 74 Caption: Proposing an amendment providing a procedure for the nonpartisan nomination and appointment of judges of the Supreme Court, Court of Criminal Appeals, Courts of Civil Appeals and District Courts.
HR 83 Caption: Naming Joseph Temple Mengden and John Shell Mengden Mascots of the House.
HR 357 Caption: Commending the members of the Eighth Grade Class of Our Lady of Mount Carmel School, Houston.
HR 575 Caption: Congratulating the University of Houston on outstanding achievements in collegiate athletics.
62nd 3rd Called Session
HR 34 Caption: In memory of Ralph B. McLaughlin.
HR 35 Caption: In memory of William Joseph Pfiffner.
HR 36 Caption: In memory of Philip E. Sayers.
HR 37 Caption: In memory of Reverend Thomas Humbert Dailey.
HR 38 Caption: In memory of Richard Hay Gaunt.
HR 39 Caption: In memory of Joseph A. Collerain.
HR 40 Caption: In memory of James Francis Lawler.