Terms of Service top

Chamber District Dates of Service Legislatures Party City/County Note Counties in District
H 118 Jan 12, 2021 - Aug 19, 2021 87th (1) (2) (3)   Democrat San Antonio / Bexar   Bexar
H 118 Jan 8, 2019 - Jan 12, 2021 86th   Democrat San Antonio / Bexar   Bexar

(1) Proclamations, 9/7/2021 and 10/11/2021, ordering special election in House District 118 on 9/28/2021 and runoff 11/2/2021 to serve out unexpired term of Leo Pacheco. Governor Greg Abbott.
(2) Representative Leo Pacheco resignation letter dated 8/17/2021, effective 8/19/2021. Texas House of Representatives.
(3) John Lujan, in special election 9/28/2021, runoff 11/2/2021, sworn 11/16/2021, succeeded unexpired term of Leo Pacheco, resigned effective 8/19/2021. Texas Secretary of State - Election Results, 2019-.

Biographical Notes and Resources top

Biographical Sketches


  • Photograph. Leo Pacheco, 86th Legislature, Texas House of Representatives

Composite Photographs on Display in the Capitol

Committee Information top

87th R.S. - 2021
General Investigating  
Higher Education (Vice Chair) 
Licensing and Administrative Procedures  
86th R.S. - 2019
Criminal Jurisprudence  
General Investigating  
Higher Education  

This website is a work in progress. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.

Have a question, comment or contribution? Email the Library or call 512-463-1252.

Many photos in Texas Legislators: Past and Present are used with permission of the Texas State Preservation Board. For permission to reproduce these photos, please contact the Texas State Preservation Board graphics coordinator at 512-475-3060.