Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Legislators and Leaders - Senate & House seniority - Senate seniority, 79th Legislatureprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Texas Senate Seniority, 79th Legislature (2005)

Name Administered Senatorial Oath of Office
1. Whitmire 68th Regular (1983)
2. Barrientos 69th Regular (1985)
3. Armbrister 70th Regular (1987)
4. Zaffirini 70th Regular (1987)
5. Ellis 71st 3rd c.s., (1990)
6. Harris 72nd Regular (1991)
7. Lucio 72nd Regular (1991)
8. Nelson 73rd Regular (1993)
9. Wentworth 73rd Regular (1993)
10. Shapiro 73rd Regular (1993)
11. Madla 73rd Regular (1993)
12. West 73rd Regular (1993)
13. Gallegos 74th Regular (1995)
14. Carona 74th Interim (6/1996)
15. Duncan 74th Interim (12/1996)
16. Fraser 75th Regular (1997)
17. Lindsay 75th Regular (1997)
18. Shapleigh 75th Regular (1997)
19. Ogden 75th Regular (2/1997)
20. Jackson 76th Regular (1999)
21. Van De Putte 76th Interim (10/2000)
22. Staples 77th Regular (2001)
23. Estes 77th Interirm (12/2001)
24. Averitt 77th Interim (4/2002)
25. Janek 77th Interim (11/2002)
26. Hinojosa 78th Regular (2003)
27. Deuell 78th Regular (2003)
28. Brimer 78th Regular (2003)
29. Williams 78th Regular (2003)
30. Eltife 78th Interim (2003/2004)
31. Seliger 78th Interim (2003/2004)

Source: Office of the Secretary of the Senate