Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 1983, 85th Regular Session
Relating to the eligibility of a first responder for workers' compensation benefits for post-traumatic stress disorder.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/17

Author: John Wray
Joint Author: Armando Martinez | Larry Phillips | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Charlie Geren
Coauthor: Carol Alvarado | Trent Ashby | Dwayne Bohac | DeWayne Burns | Angie Button | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | John Cyrier | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Wayne Faircloth | Mary González | Lance Gooden | Ryan Guillen | Abel Herrero | Justin Holland | Kyle Kacal | Tracy King | Linda Koop | Stan Lambert | Jeff Leach | Oscar Longoria | Eddie Lucio III | Ina Minjarez | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Poncho Nevárez | Tom Oliverson | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Kevin Roberts | Justin Rodriguez | Ramon Romero | J. D. Sheffield | Lynn Stucky | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Chris Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | James White | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: John Whitmire

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2017, 85th R.S.,ch. 353, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 1722 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

City Government--Employees/Officers
Fire Fighters & Police--General
Health--Emergency Services & Personnel
Labor--Workers' Compensation
Mental Health & Substance Abuse

House Committee: Business & Industry (René Oliveira, Nicole Collier, Ramon Romero, Hugh Shine, Jonathan Stickland, Jason Villalba, Paul Workman)
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (Kelly Hancock, Donna Campbell, Brandon Creighton, Craig Estes, Robert Nichols, Charles Schwertner, Larry Taylor, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.