Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HJR 43, 51st Regular Session
Proposing an amendment to Article VIII of the Constitution of the State of Texas by providing for State ad valorem tax levies for the year 1949 and 1950 in those counties from which tax donations have not heretofore been granted and in those counties from which the tax donation heretofore granted in less than the full amount of State ad valorem taxes levied in said counties, and donating the amounts so levied and not heretofore donated to the respective counties from which the tax revenues are derived, said revenues to be expended by the counties solely for the construction and maintenance of Farm-to-Market Roads or for Flood Control; providing for an election, appropriating funds therefor, and for the issuance of a proclamation therefor.

Author: Henry Grady Perry
Coauthor: James B. Pattison | Don A. Lewis | Edward P. Hughes, Jr. | Paul S. Wilson | William B. Teague | D. D. "Doug" Gathings | George Jefferson "Jeff" Woodruff, II | Hiram Childress | Jerry Alexander Steward | Davis Clifton | Joe B. Fleming | Jerome Blake Timmons | J. A. "Captain" Benton | Claude H. McCorkle | I. B. Holt | James Phillip "Jimmy" Horany, Sr. | Dolph Briscoe, Jr. | Hiram Staton | John L. Crosthwait | Jessy Franklin Gray, Sr. | Joe Madison Kilgore | Billie Mac Jobe | Phillip LaFrance Willis | M. K. Thomas | Byron R. Tinsley | Jack K. Wisener | Reuben E. Senterfitt | Thomas Cook "Tom" Cheatham | Herman A. Heideke | Willard (William) Henry Rampy | Preston Earnest Smith | Jack Cox | George M. Parkhouse | Vernon McDaniel | Otis Lee | Floyd Francis Bradshaw | Gary Pinkney Pearson, Jr. | James McDonald Heflin | Ralph E. "Peppy" Blount | Harry Philip Whitworth | Tom Whiteside | Milton D. Wilkinson | James Marvin Windham, Sr. | Luther P. Caston | Jack Y. Hardee | Miller B. Walker | Albert Wadel Moursund, III | Callan Graham | H. F. Paschall | Dudley W. Peterson | James William "Bill" Loving | Albert M. Jones | Henry G. "Bud" Lehman | William Otey Reed | Ligon L. Holstein | Rae Mandette Files | Wayne Warren Wagonseller | Andrew J. "Andy" Rogers | John E. "Jack" Morrison, Jr. | Frank Bobbitt McGregor | William Henry Abington | James K. Presnal | Clyde Whiteside | Newton W. McCann | Lloyd G. Rust, Jr. | William K. "Bill" Tippen | Persis Henderson | J. Harvey Shell | Landon Clyde Slimp, Jr. | Joe W. Gandy | Louis J. Ivey | Alford H. Flanagan | Marshall O. Bell | Jake K. Aynesworth | Bill D. Wood | Frank G. Svadlenak | Oswald E. "Ozzie" Latimer | Osceola A. Cassity, Jr. | Jim T. Lindsey | Deno Arthur Tufares | J. Albert Luedemann | Joe Shannon, Sr. | Robert Randolph "Bob" Casey | Arthur E. "Pat" Gromatzky | M. B. Etheredge, Jr. | Max Carlton Smith

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
Taxation--Property-Assessment & Collection

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.