Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 906, 71st Regular Session
Relating to the prohibition of sex-selection abortions; providing a penalty.

Last action: Pending in committee

Author: L.B. Kubiak
Coauthor: A.R. Ovard | Carolyn Park | Kim Brimer | Jim Horn | Hugh Shine | Mark Stiles | Pat Haggerty | M.A. Taylor | Glenn Repp | Edmund Kuempel | Tom Craddick | Bill Hammond | Gerald Yost | Steve Holzheauser | Richard Waterfield | Fred Hill | D.R. Uher | John Willy | Ashley Smith | Brad Wright | Randy Pennington | John Smithee | Paul Hilbert | Charles Finnell | Nolan Robnett | Harvey Hilderbran | Dalton Smith | David Hudson | Bill Hollowell


SB 421 (Identical)


House Committee: State Affairs (James Laney, David Cain, Bruce Gibson, Lena Guerrero, Dudley Harrison, Paul Hilbert, James Hury, Delwin Jones, Keith Oakley, Nicolas Perez, Robert Saunders, Terral Smith, Jim Tallas) Minutes: May 1 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.