Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 500, 83rd Regular Session
Relating to the computation of the franchise tax, including certain exclusions from the tax.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Harvey Hilderbran
Joint Author: Senfronia Thompson | Brandon Creighton | Angie Button | Scott Turner
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Greg Bonnen | Dan Branch | Cindy Burkett | Bill Callegari | Giovanni Capriglione | Stefani Carter | Travis Clardy | Byron Cook | Myra Crownover | John Davis | Gary Elkins | Pat Fallon | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | John Frullo | Craig Goldman | Ryan Guillen | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | Phil King | Susan King | Tracy King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Stephanie Klick | Lois Kolkhorst | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Jeff Leach | J. M. Lozano | Doug Miller | Rick Miller | Jim Murphy | John Otto | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Charles Perry | Walter "Four" Price | John Raney | Bennett Ratliff | Richard Peña Raymond | Debbie Riddle | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Kenneth Sheets | J. D. Sheffield | Ralph Sheffield | Ron Simmons | Wayne Smith | Phil Stephenson | Van Taylor | Ed Thompson | Jason Villalba | Hubert Vo | James White | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Glenn Hegar
CoSponsor: Dan Patrick | Donna Campbell

Remarks: This Act takes effect January 1, 2014, except Sections 10 and 13 take effect September 1, 2013, and Section 14 takes effect January 1, 2015.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2013, 83rd R.S.,ch. 1232, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/24/2013) Harvey Hilderbran (Chair) | Dwayne Bohac | Angie Button | Naomi Gonzalez | Tracy King |

Senate Members:
(appointed 05/24/2013) Glenn Hegar (Chair) | Robert Duncan | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Jane Nelson | Tommy Williams |


House Committee: Ways & Means (Harvey Hilderbran, Dwayne Bohac, Angie Button, Craig Eiland, Naomi Gonzalez, Celia Israel, Trey Martinez Fischer, John Otto, Allan Ritter, Mark Strama)
Minutes: April 18 2013 | May 1 2013
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Tommy Williams, Brian Birdwell, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Kelly Hancock, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Charles Schwertner, Kel Seliger, Royce West, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Senate Committee: Finance-S/C on Fiscal Matters (Glenn Hegar, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, John Whitmire)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.