Search results Help  |  Status

HB 2001, 75th R.S.
Relating to the enterprise zones and certain projects in enterprise zones.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Rene Oliveira
Joint Author: Gilbert Serna | Vilma Luna | Gene Seaman
Sponsor: David Sibley

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/29/1997) Rene Oliveira (Chair) | Sherri Greenberg | Glenn Lewis | Vilma Luna | Gene Seaman |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/1997) David Sibley (Chair) | David Cain | Robert Duncan | Mike Moncrief | Jeff Wentworth |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

Business & Commerce--General
Economic & Industrial Development

House Committee: Economic Development (Rene Oliveira, Sherri Greenberg, Jim Keffer, Vilma Luna, Richard Raymond, Gene Seaman, Bill Siebert, Leticia Van de Putte, Ken Yarbrough)
Minutes: March 25 1997 | April 8 1997 | April 15 1997
Senate Committee: Economic Development (David Sibley, David Cain, Robert Duncan, Rodney Ellis, Chris Harris, Tom Haywood, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.