Search results Help  |  Status

SB 20, 75th R.S.
Relating to the creation, reorganization, and operation of certain district courts.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Bill Ratliff
Sponsor: Senfronia Thompson
Joint Sponsor: Robert Puente | Robert Junell | Henry Cuellar | Charlie Howard
CoSponsor: Vilma Luna | Dora Olivo | Glenn Lewis | Toby Goodman | Joe Crabb | Jim Solis


HB 1682 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/28/1997) Senfronia Thompson (Chair) | Joe Crabb | Bob Glaze | Vilma Luna | Zeb Zbranek |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/27/1997) Bill Ratliff (Chair) | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Eliot Shapleigh | Jeff Wentworth | Judith Zaffirini |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush


House Committee: Judicial Affairs (Senfronia Thompson, Ron Clark, Joe Crabb, Domingo Garcia, Will Hartnett, Vilma Luna, John Shields, Jim Solis, Zeb Zbranek)
Minutes: April 30 1997
Senate Committee: Finance (Bill Ratliff, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, Teel Bivins, J.E. Brown, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Mike Moncrief, Jane Nelson, David Sibley, Carlos Truan, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.