Search results Help  |  Status

SB 414, 75th R.S.
Relating to certain advance directives for medical treatment; providing administrative penalties.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Mike Moncrief
Sponsor: Garnet Coleman
Joint Sponsor: Arthur Reyna

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/29/1997) Garnet Coleman (Chair) | Hugo Berlanga | Diana Davila | John Hirschi | John Longoria |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/29/1997) Mike Moncrief (Chair) | Rodney Ellis | Chris Harris | Frank Madla | Judith Zaffirini |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

Health--Other Diseases & Medical Conditions

House Committee: Public Health (Hugo Berlanga, John Hirschi, Jaime Capelo, Garnet Coleman, Diana Davila, Dianne Delisi, Bob Glaze, Kyle Janek, Glen Maxey, Ciro Rodriguez, Carlos Uresti)
Minutes: May 8 1997 | May 8 1997
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Judith Zaffirini, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Chris Harris, Frank Madla, Mike Moncrief, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Jerry Patterson, Royce West)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.