SB 1782, 78th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1782, 78th R.S.
Relating to the precedence of highway access rules and ordinances of certain counties and municipalities over highway access management orders of the Texas Transportation Commission.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Jon Lindsay
Sponsor: Peggy Hamric

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/31/2003) Peggy Hamric (Chair) | Timoteo Garza | Mike Krusee | Larry Phillips | Joseph Pickett |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/30/2003) Jon Lindsay (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Steve Ogden | Florence Shapiro | Eliot Shapleigh |

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

City Government--Roads

House Committee: Transportation (Mike Krusee, Al Edwards, Timoteo Garza, Peggy Hamric, Linda Harper-Brown, Fred Hill, James Laney, Ken Mercer, Larry Phillips)
Minutes: May 23 2003
Senate Committee: Infrastructure Development and Security (Todd Staples, Gonzalo Barrientos, Kim Brimer, Bob Deuell, Rodney Ellis, Jon Lindsay, Frank Madla, Steve Ogden, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh, Jeff Wentworth)
Minutes: April 23 2003

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.