SB 463, 78th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 463, 78th R.S.
Relating to rates and insurable property under the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Kyle Janek
Coauthor: Kenneth Armbrister | Juan Hinojosa | Mike Jackson | Eddie Lucio, Jr.
Sponsor: Craig Eiland


HB 231 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/30/2003) Craig Eiland (Chair) | Dennis Bonnen | Joe Deshotel | Allan Ritter | Gene Seaman |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/29/2003) Kyle Janek (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Troy Fraser | Juan Hinojosa | Mike Jackson |

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

Coastal Affairs & Beaches
Insurance--Fire, Allied Lines & Home
Insurance--Property & Casualty

House Committee: Insurance (John Smithee, Dennis Bonnen, Craig Eiland, Pete Gallego, Bill Keffer, Gene Seaman, Larry Taylor, Senfronia Thompson, Corbin Van Arsdale)
Minutes: May 5 2003 | May 9 2003
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Robert Duncan, Bill Ratliff, Kenneth Armbrister, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Frank Madla, Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Todd Staples, Tommy Williams)
Minutes: March 10 2003 | April 10 2003

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.