HB 2572, 79th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2572, 79th R.S.
Relating to the functions of local mental health and mental retardation authorities.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Vicki Truitt
Joint Author: Carl Isett | Jim McReynolds | Sid Miller | Garnet Coleman
Coauthor: Betty Brown | Fred Brown | Lon Burnam | Scott Campbell | Dianne Delisi | Joe Deshotel | Charlie Geren | Veronica Gonzales | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Toby Goodman | Bob Griggs | Kent Grusendorf | Pat Haggerty | Rick Hardcastle | Glenn Hegar | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Terry Keel | Jim Keffer | David Leibowitz | Vilma Luna | Ruth McClendon | Jose Menendez | Geanie Morrison | John Otto | Joseph Pickett | Robert Puente | Allan Ritter | Todd Smith | Burt Solomons | Marc Veasey | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Kyle Janek


SB 1187 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/27/2005) Vicki Truitt (Chair) | John Davis | David Farabee | Suzanna Hupp | Carl Isett |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/2005) Kyle Janek (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Bob Deuell | Kevin Eltife | Eddie Lucio, Jr. |

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

Human Services--Medical Assistance
Mental Health & Mental Retardation
Special Districts & Authorities--Miscellaneous

House Committee: Human Services (Suzanna Hupp, Alma Allen, John Davis, Rob Eissler, Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles, Toby Goodman, Elliott Naishtat, Ken Paxton, Elvira Reyna)
Minutes: April 14 2005 | April 26 2005
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Jane Nelson, Kenneth Armbrister, John Carona, Bob Deuell, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Kyle Janek, Jon Lindsay, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 17 2005 | May 18 2005

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.