SB 40, 82nd R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 40, 82nd R.S.
Relating to the composition and functions of the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Judith Zaffirini
Sponsor: Bill Callegari

Signed legislation


HB 3587 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/27/2011) Bill Callegari (Chair) | John Frullo | Jose Menendez | Sid Miller | Rob Orr |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/2011; discharged 05/29/2011) Judith Zaffirini (Chair) | John Carona | Robert Duncan | Kevin Eltife | Kirk Watson |

Vetoed by Governor Rick Perry

Education--Higher--State Coordination
Education--Higher--Student Financial Aid
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Higher Education (Dan Branch, Roberto Alonzo, Dennis Bonnen, Fred Brown, Joaquin Castro, Donna Howard, Eric Johnson, Tryon Lewis, Diane Patrick, John Raney)
Minutes: May 19 2011
Senate Committee: Higher Education (Kel Seliger, Judith Zaffirini, Brian Birdwell, Robert Duncan, Joan Huffman, Kirk Watson, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West)
Minutes: April 6 2011 | April 13 2011 | April 20 2011 | April 27 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.