Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 20, 46th R.S.
Relating to the "State Soil Conservation Act," reciting the legislative determination and declaration of policy; describing the consequence of soil erosion and the depletion of the fertility of the soil.

Author: Bailey B. Ragsdale
Coauthor: Arthur Bosworth Tarwater | Robert A. Fuchs | Henry Turner Brown | John Junior Bell | Delmar L. King | Henry G. "Bud" Lehman | Joseph Edwin Winfree, Sr. | Paris Smith | Virgil A. Fielden | DeWitt Edward Kinard | Leland Monte Johnson | Marion Price Daniel, Sr. | Ernest Roy Wright | Bowlen Bond | Edgar Loggins

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1939, 46th R.S., p.7,ch. 3, General Laws of Texas

Special Districts & Authorities--Soil & Water Conservation
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.