Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 239, 60th R.S.
Relating to providing a sick leave policy for all teachers employed in the Texas Public Free Schools, setting out the Minimum Sick Leave Program, providing for reports to and administration through the Central Education Agency, providing for financing from the State Foundation School Fund, to take effect for the 1967-68 school year and thereafter.

Author: James E. Miller, Jr.
Coauthor: Clyde Haynes, Jr. | Arthur K. Vance | Jim Clark | James Lacy Lovell | Raul Muniz | Meyer Gus Rex Braun | John Henry Hannah, Jr. | Donald C. "Don" Gladden | Vernon Finis Beckham | Alonzo W. Jamison, Jr. | H. Santiesteban | Bob Hendricks | George T. Hinson | L. DeWitt Hale

Education--Primary & Secondary--Teachers

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.