Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 1664, 72nd R.S.
Relating to the operation of an alternative incarceration program by the institutional division of the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Mark Stiles
Sponsor: Teel Bivins

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/22/1991) Mark Stiles (Chair) | Warren Chisum | Allen Hightower | Allen Place | Barry Telford |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/1991) Teel Bivins (Chair) | J.E. Brown | Cynthia Krier | Eddie Lucio | Bill Sims |

Vetoed by Governor Ann W. Richards

Corrections--Jails & Prisons

House Committee: Corrections (Allen Hightower, Warren Chisum, John Culberson, Wilhelmina Delco, Al Granoff, Allen Place, Glenn Repp, Dalton Smith, Barry Telford)
Minutes: March 20 1991
Senate Committee: Criminal Justice (Ted Lyon, J.E. Brown, Rodney Ellis, Chris Harris, David Sibley, Bill Sims, Frank Tejeda)

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.