SB 9, 74th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 9, 74th R.S.
Relating to the functions and systems and programs administered by the Teacher Retirement System of Texas.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/95

Author: Kenneth Armbrister
Joint Author: Gonzalo Barrientos | Teel Bivins | J.E. Brown | David Cain
Coauthor: Rodney Ellis | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Michael Galloway | Tom Haywood | Don Henderson | John Leedom | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Gregory Luna | Frank Madla | Mike Moncrief | John Montford | Jane Nelson | Drew Nixon | Jerry Patterson | Bill Ratliff | Peggy Rosson | Florence Shapiro | David Sibley | Bill Sims | Carlos Truan | Jim Turner | Jeff Wentworth | Royce West | John Whitmire | Judith Zaffirini
Sponsor: Patricia Gray

Remarks: Sections 75 and 77 of this Act take effect August 31, 1995.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1995, 74th R.S.,ch. 555, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 1158 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/05/1995) Patricia Gray (Chair) | Layton Black | Robert Junell | Anna Mowery | Barry Telford |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/03/1995) Kenneth Armbrister (Chair) | John Leedom | Frank Madla | John Montford | Jeff Wentworth |

Interim Studies
Retirement Systems--Teachers
Sunset Bills

House Committee: Pensions and Investments (Barry Telford, Kip Averitt, Hugo Berlanga, Pat Haggerty, Jerry Johnson, Brian McCall, Irma Rangel, Doyle Willis, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: March 27 1995 | April 10 1995
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Kenneth Armbrister, David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Don Henderson, John Leedom, Gregory Luna, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Peggy Rosson, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: March 2 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.