HB 3540, 75th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3540, 75th R.S.
Relating to the election of commissioners of the Port of Beaumont Navigation District of Jefferson County.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Albert Price
Sponsor: Michael Galloway

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/28/1997) Albert Price (Chair) | David Counts | Al Edwards | Ruth McClendon | Bill Roman |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/29/1997) Michael Galloway (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Drew Nixon | Jerry Patterson |

Vetoed by Governor George W. Bush

Special Districts & Authorities--Navigation & Ports

House Committee: Natural Resources (David Counts, Robert Cook, Frank Corte, John Culberson, Tracy King, Ron Lewis, Nancy Moffat, Robert Puente, Gary Walker)
Minutes: April 16 1997
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Eddie Lucio, Jr., David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Jon Lindsay, Frank Madla, Mike Moncrief, Steve Ogden, Florence Shapiro, John Whitmire)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.