Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 772, 75th Regular Session
Relating to the apportionment of the state into congressional districts.

Last action: Ref. to Cmte of Whole on Leg. & Cong. Red.

Author: Delwin Jones


SB 714 (Identical)
SB 1193 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)


House Committee: Redistricting (Delwin Jones, Helen Giddings, Bob Glaze, Kent Grusendorf, Allen Hightower, Bob Hunter, Dan Kubiak, Kenny Marchant, Paul Moreno, Albert Price, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: May 7 1997
Senate Committee: Cmte of the Whole on Leg & Cong Redistricting (Gonzalo Barrientos, Kenneth Armbrister, Teel Bivins, J.E. Brown, David Cain, John Carona, Robert Duncan, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Chris Harris, Tom Haywood, Jon Lindsay, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Gregory Luna, Frank Madla, Mike Moncrief, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Steve Ogden, Jerry Patterson, Bill Ratliff, Florence Shapiro, Eliot Shapleigh, David Sibley, Carlos Truan, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.