HB 7, 77th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 7, 77th R.S.
Relating to creating the Office of Rural Community Affairs.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Warren Chisum
Joint Author: Judy Hawley | Gary Walker | Bob Turner | Robert Cook
Coauthor: Leo Berman | Dennis Bonnen | Fred Bosse | Betty Brown | Lon Burnam | Norma Chavez | David Counts | Joe Deshotel | Joe Driver | Harryette Ehrhardt | Dan Ellis | Kenn George | Charlie Geren | Roberto Gutierrez | Rick Hardcastle | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Bob Hunter | Jesse Jones | Phil King | Jim Keffer | Ann Kitchen | Lois Kolkhorst | Ron Lewis | Trey Martinez Fischer | Glen Maxey | Jim McReynolds | Jose Menendez | Tommy Merritt | Sid Miller | Dora Olivo | Tom Ramsay | Allan Ritter | Ignacio Salinas Jr. | Gene Seaman | David Swinford | Barry Telford | Dale Tillery | Sylvester Turner | Carlos Uresti | George West | Miguel Wise | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Ken Yarbrough | Garnet Coleman | Dawnna Dukes | Mark Homer | Charlie Howard | Geanie Morrison | David Farabee | Patricia Gray | Edmund Kuempel | Jim Solis | Ron Clark | Ruben Hope | Clyde Alexander | Wayne Christian | Bob Glaze | Jim Pitts
Sponsor: David Sibley

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2001, except Section 487.023, Government Code, takes effect September 1, 2002.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 1424, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 1756 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Economic & Industrial Development--General
Economic & Industrial Development--Rural
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed

House Committee: Land & Resource Management (Gary Walker, Fred Brown, Joe Crabb, Charlie Geren, Charlie Howard, Mike Krusee, Anna Mowery, Vicki Truitt, Bob Turner)
Minutes: March 12 2001 | March 19 2001
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Florence Shapiro, Kenneth Armbrister, John Carona, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Chris Harris, Frank Madla, Eliot Shapleigh, Carlos Truan)
Minutes: May 7 2001 | May 9 2001 | May 10 2001 | May 11 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.