SB 103, 80th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 103, 80th R.S.
Relating to the Texas Youth Commission and the prosecution of certain offenses and delinquent conduct in the Texas Youth Commission and certain other criminal justice agencies; providing penalties.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Juan Hinojosa
Coauthor: Leticia Van de Putte | Carlos Uresti | Kip Averitt | Kim Brimer | John Carona | Bob Deuell | Robert Duncan | Rodney Ellis | Kevin Eltife | Craig Estes | Troy Fraser | Chris Harris | Glenn Hegar | Mike Jackson | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Robert Nichols | Dan Patrick | Kel Seliger | Florence Shapiro | Eliot Shapleigh | Kirk Watson | Royce West | John Whitmire | Judith Zaffirini | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Kyle Janek | Jane Nelson | Jeff Wentworth | Tommy Williams
Sponsor: Jerry Madden
Joint Sponsor: Scott Hochberg | Jim McReynolds | Pat Haggerty | Delwin Jones
CoSponsor: Jim Dunnam | Rene Oliveira

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2007, 80th R.S.,ch. 263, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 2807 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/14/2007) Jerry Madden (Chair) | Scott Hochberg | Delwin Jones | Jim McReynolds | Larry Phillips |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/10/2007) Juan Hinojosa (Chair) | Glenn Hegar | Kel Seliger | John Whitmire | Tommy Williams |

Gubernatorial documents:

Minors--Juvenile Justice
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Corrections (Jerry Madden, Jim Dunnam, Pat Haggerty, Scott Hochberg, Delwin Jones, Jim McReynolds, Rene Oliveira)
Minutes: May 3 2007
Senate Committee: Criminal Justice (John Whitmire, John Carona, Bob Deuell, Rodney Ellis, Glenn Hegar, Juan Hinojosa, Kel Seliger)
Minutes: February 27 2007 | March 27 2007 | April 11 2007

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.