SB 3, 83rd 1st C.S. history

Help | Status

SB 3, 83rd 1st C.S.
Relating to the composition of districts for the election of members of the Texas House of Representatives.

Last action: Effective on 9/24/13

Author: Kel Seliger
Sponsor: Drew Darby

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2013, 83rd 1st C.S.,ch. 2, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 3 (Identical)
HB 32 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)


House Committee: Redistricting, Select (Drew Darby, Travis Clardy, Brandon Creighton, Yvonne Davis, Joe Deshotel, Larry Gonzales, Linda Harper-Brown, Dan Huberty, Todd Hunter, Jim Keffer, Trey Martinez Fischer, Geanie Morrison, René Oliveira, Rob Orr, Joseph Pickett, Walter "Four" Price, Richard Peña Raymond, Senfronia Thompson, Jason Villalba)
Senate Committee: Redistricting, Select (Kel Seliger, John Carona, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Troy Fraser, Sylvia Garcia, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Dan Patrick, Carlos Uresti, Royce West, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 30 2013 | June 6 2013 | June 7 2013 | June 8 2013 | June 12 2013

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.