Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 2962, 85th Regular Session
Relating to reporting requirements by certain physicians and health care facilities for abortion complications; authorizing a civil penalty.

Last action: Returned from the House for further action

Author: Giovanni Capriglione
Joint Author: J. D. Sheffield | Drew Springer | Jodie Laubenberg | Cindy Burkett
Coauthor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Greg Bonnen | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Travis Clardy | Byron Cook | Scott Cosper | Tony Dale | Jay Dean | Wayne Faircloth | Dan Flynn | James Frank | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Craig Goldman | Larry Gonzales | Lance Gooden | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Dan Huberty | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | Phil King | Linda Koop | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Jeff Leach | Will Metcalf | Jim Murphy | Tom Oliverson | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Dade Phelan | Larry Phillips | Four Price | John Raney | Matt Rinaldi | Kevin Roberts | Scott Sanford | Matt Shaheen | Hugh Shine | Ron Simmons | John Smithee | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Gary VanDeaver | James White | Paul Workman | John Wray | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Donna Campbell
CoSponsor: Paul Bettencourt | Eddie Lucio, Jr.


SB 1602 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Health Care Providers

House Committee: State Affairs (Byron Cook, Tom Craddick, Jessica Farrar, Charlie Geren, Helen Giddings, Ryan Guillen, Ken King, John Kuempel, Morgan Meyer, René Oliveira, Chris Paddie, Eddie Rodriguez, John Smithee)
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Charles Schwertner, Dawn Buckingham, Konni Burton, Lois Kolkhorst, Borris Miles, Charles Perry, Van Taylor, Carlos Uresti, Kirk Watson)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.